Ferngully, Ohio

One of the best things about living in Akron (besides Swensons and Luigi’s) is the fact that we have access to a plethora of such amazing nature parks. I have no problem schlepping through the woods in 90 degree heat, as long as I have my camera. My friend Sarah and I decided to pay a visit to one of my favorite parks in the area, The Seiberling Nature Realm. Seiberling is definitely the biggest name here in Akron. In the 1800’s Frank Seiberling started the Goodyear Tire Company. Since then his home has become a national treasure, and people travel from all over the country to see it. The Seiberlings are also responsible for some of the most beautiful gardens in the area. By the end of our walk, I could’ve been mistaken for a Big Foot sighting, but I got some great photos out of it.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Ferngully, Ohio

Leave a Reply

