Met Gala 2012 aka Heaven

If I were given the chance to be a fly on the wall at any event it would be the Met Gala. I compare it to be what heaven would be like, only the red carpet would just be clouds. If only I had 200,000 dollars to spend on a ticket…one day. All I need is to somehow express to Anne Wintour how much we have in common. We both love a sensible bob, and gigantic sunglasses to cover our cold eyes. When we meet it will be magic. Anyway, I gathered some of my favorite looks from the event.

I have to be honest though, there weren’t any huge stand out moments for me this year. When I think if the Met Gala, I think of Rihanna in that Louis Vuitton tuxedo last year. I wanted another stand out like that. Neither here nor there, I still loved it. Here are a few of my favorites.

Sarah Jessica ParkerGiancarlo Giammetti, and Valentino

Image

Florence Welch in Alexander McQueen

Image

Carey Mulligan in Prada

Image

Diana Argon in Carolina Herrera

Image

Lea Michele in DVF

Image

Katharine McPhee in Elie Saab

Image

Beyonce in Givenchy

Image

Gwyneth Paltrow in Prada

Image

Solange in Rachel Roy

Image

Karolina Kurkova in Rachel Zoe

Image

Rihanna in Tom Ford

Image

Christina Ricci in Thakoon

Image

Mary Kate Olson in The Row (her own line)

Image

Jessica Biel, and Justin Timberlake in Tom Ford

Image

January Jones in Versace

Image

Scarlett Johansson in Prada

Image

Cameron Diaz in Stella McCartney 

Image


4 thoughts on “Met Gala 2012 aka Heaven

Leave a Reply

