Lions, Tigers, and Heat Stroke…Oh My!

If you’ve read more than one of my blog posts, then you should know by now that I’m a VIP member of the “I Hate Summer” fan club. I won’t bore you with the reasons why (heat, bugs, the clothing, humidity, etc..) but I make it no secret. There are obvious exceptions to my “Say No To Summer” campaign. When your best friend of 12 years tells you that she wants to spend her birthday at the Cleveland Zoo, you paint your smile and tell her how excited you are. One other thing that you may have learned about me is that I feel comfortable in uncomfortable situations if i have my camera. I use it as a sort of security blanket. The scalding heat, breath stealing humidity, and shrill sound of children crying is background noise to me when my eye is looking through the viewfinder of my camera. Another plus is that the Cleveland Zoo has an indoor, AIR CONDITIONED rain forest exhibit. That pretty much covers all of my bases. I love animals, and hate pit stains…problem solved!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

After about an hour and a half, I wasn’t the only one tired enough to want to abandon the whole “lets walk around outside in 99 degree weather” idea. Our zoo excursion was short lived, but as always, it made for a good photo opportunity. Luckily we had this waiting for us back at home…

Image

2 thoughts on “Lions, Tigers, and Heat Stroke…Oh My!

Leave a Reply

