App Spotlight: “Instant Art”

I think anyone with a smart phone is guilty of what I call “app binging”. You probably already know what I’m talking about. It’s when you compulsively download apps based on their picture and description. If you’re looking for a fun game, and you see a picture of a pig holding a rocket launcher, you can consider that app downloaded. You need help managing your finances, and you stumble upon an app with a picture of a piggy bank. Throw it in the cart! I consider myself to be an app connoisseur, so I figure why not make a space for it on my blog. I want to dedicate my first app post to an amazing app that I found last night while in one of my infamous Apple store hazes. Its called Instant Art.

Instant Art is an app that allows you to do just that, make instant art. The concept is simple, which in my opinion separates the good apps from the not so good. You type in a keyword that means something important to you and the app does the rest. It creates art from an internet search of the word you typed in. Here is some of the Instant Art I was given based on some of the words I typed in.

The Simpsons:

Image

Image

Image

Jeffrey Cambell:

Image

Image

Image

Annie Hall:

Image

Chicago:

Image

Image

NIghtmare on Elm Street:

Image

Image

Image

Banksy:

Image

Image

Image

Random:

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

