25 going on 13

When one of my best friends Jenny asked me to help plan her 25th birthday party, the option of no didn’t even cross my mind. I pretty much live for things like this. I spend a minimum of 20 hours a week taking mental notes from The Barefoot Contessa so that when things like this pop up I feel as prepared as Ina Garten would. During the planning of this party it hit me like a ton of bricks that Jenny and I had been friends for almost 13 years! Hidden beneath all of the sarcastic “over the hill” jokes was the realization that we are actually getting pretty old. I remember being 14 and having the most exciting part of my day be the walk to the lunchroom with my friends. Our focus has shifted from what time to have our parents pick us up from the mall to “Does this job have good benefits?”.

The party was a classic fiesta theme, and we even got a chili shaped pinata! These are the photos from the soiree.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “25 going on 13

Leave a Reply

